Institute for Dance Medicine
Homepage Deutsche Website Imprint
 
 
Treating Caring Comprehending Institute Links Contact
Fit for Dance Logo  

Dance Medicine

Dancers strain their bodies to get the most movement possible out of every joint. Even minimal loss of mobility can lead to definite limitations. If left untreated, these lead to chronic overloading, continual pain, and wear and tear.

Dance medicine offers an ideal combination of preventive medicine and therapy. Through specific diagnosis and treatment, it improves the rehabilitation of typical dance injuries. The main goal is to completely restore the ability to function. Through both analysis of the dance technique and specific programs for training, one can prevent injuries from becoming chronic.

Dance Medical Check-up

The goal of this basic examination is to get to know one's own body better, to accept one's own limits and learn to work with them. After analysis of the physical limits and weak points, an individual training and preventive program will be worked out, which should improve one’s dancing and technique, and prevent injuries.

This check-up is suitable for presentation at application examinations, as an entrance exam for professional companies, or simply for one's own personal information. If desired the check-up can take place at the studio or at the theatre.

     
     
Dance Medicine Osteopathy Spiraldynamic Health Advice

Institut für TanzMedizin
Home English Website Impressum
 
 
Behandeln Betreuen Begreifen Insitut Links Kontakt
Fit for Dance Logo  

Tanzmedizin

Tänzerinnen und Tänzer fordern ihren Körper bis in das kleinste Bewegungssegment. Bereits geringe Mobilitätsverluste können zu deutlichen Einschränkungen führen. Nicht behandelt, ziehen sie chronische Überlastungen nach sich, Dauerschmerz und Abnutzung sind die Folge.

Die Tanzmedizin bietet eine ideale Verbindung aus Prävention und Therapie. Durch spezifische Diagnostik und Behandlung verbessert sie die Rehabilitation "typischer" Tanzverletzungen. Das Wiedererlangen der vollständigen Funktionsfähigkeit steht im Vordergrund. Dank Technikanalyse und spezifischen Trainingsprogrammen können Chronifizierungen verhindert werden.

Tanzmedizinisches Check up

Seinen Körper besser kennen lernen, die eigenen Limits akzeptieren und gezielt damit arbeiten, das ist Ziel dieser Basisuntersuchung. Nach Analyse der körperlichen Grenzen und Schwachpunkte wird ein individuelles Trainings- und Präventionsprogramm erarbeitet. Damit kann die eigene Tanztechnik verbessert und Verletzungen gezielt vorgebeugt werden.

Geeignet zur Vorlage bei Aufnahmeprüfungen, als Eintrittsuntersuchung für professionelle Compagnies oder als persönliche Standortbestimmung. Bei mehreren Interessenten kann das Check up auf Anfrage auch im Studio oder am Theater vor Ort durchgeführt werden.

   
   
Tanzmedizin Osteopathie Spiraldynamik Gesundheitsberatung