Institute for Dance Medicine
Homepage Deutsche Website Imprint
 
 
Treating Caring Comprehending Institute Links Contact
Fit for Dance Logo  

Osteopathy

Osteopathy is a medical concept, which views and treats the person as a whole. The body contains different systems, which influence each other. If one organ is diseased, the whole body is affected. For a wholistic diagnosis a surveillance of all of the body's systems is necessary: the movement apparatus, the internal organs, and the craniosacral system.

If the harmonious interaction of the body is disturbed, the body tries to compensate. This mechanism can be effective for years, but at some point the body will overload and "de-compensate". Pain and wear and tear are the result.

Osteopathy, with its fine manual diagnosis, enables early on to recognize the smallest loss of mobility in the body and judge its influence on the overall functioning. A specific treatment of the system in question helps to reinstate the flow of movement and thus improve the body's integrity.

     
       
Dance Medicine Osteopathy Spiraldynamic Health Advice

Institut für TanzMedizin
Home English Website Impressum
 
 
Behandeln Betreuen Begreifen Insitut Links Kontakt
Fit for Dance Logo  

Osteopathie

Den Menschen als Ganzes zu betrachten und zu behandeln ist Ziel der Osteopathie. Die einzelnen Körpersysteme greifen eng ineinander und beeinflussen sich gegenseitig. Erkrankt ein Organ, so wird der ganze Körper in Mitleidenschaft gezogen. Zur ganzheitlichen Diagnose ist die Beurteilung aller Systeme des Körpers nötig: der Bewegungsapparat, die inneren Organe und das craniosacrale System.

Wird das harmonische Zusammenspiel gestört, so versucht der Körper dies zu kompensieren. Dieser Mechanismus kann über Jahre funktionieren, doch irgendwann ist der Körper überlastet, er "de-kompensiert". Schmerzen und Abnützung ist die Folge.

Die Osteopathie ermöglicht durch ihre feine manuelle Diagnostik kleinste Bewegungsverluste im Körper frühzeitig zu erkennen und ihren Einfluss auf die Gesamtfunktion zu beurteilen. Die differenzierte Behandlung des betroffenen Systems hilft, den Bewegungsfluss wiederherzustellen und verbessert so das Zusammenspiel im gesamten Körper.

   
       
Tanzmedizin Osteopathie Spiraldynamik Gesundheitsberatung